Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Leadership Committees
Share |

HRACRE Members may click on the Committee Name for a
Directory of Members.

The Past Presidents Council is a committee consisting of all past HRACRE Presidents. The Council works in an advisory capacity to all HRACRE Leadership Committees and the Board of Directors.

The Leadership Development Committee is composed of HRACRE current and past Board Members appointed by the HRACRE President. This Committee serves to identify potential leaders within the HRACRE membership and mentor these members into governing roles within the organization. This Committee also identifies and recommends members to the Nominating Committee for Officers and Board Member roles.

VACRE Representatives are appointed members selected to represent HRACRE at all VACRE Executive Committee meetings.These representatives are responsible for voting on VACRE agenda items in accordance with HRACRE policies and positions. VACRE is the legislative arm of Northern Virginia NIOP, GRACRE and HRACRE.

The Finance Committee is an appointed committee headed by the Treasurer and is tasked with creating the annual budget and monitoring expenditures throughout the year.

The Executive Committee is composed of the HRACRE President, President Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, and (5) at-large members appointed by the President. This committee is responsible for the day to day governance of HRACRE.

The Economic Development Committee is an appointed committee by the HRACRE President that meets twice a year with Hampton Roads Economic Development Directors to review HRACRE’s legislative initiatives and solicit intel from these Directors on issues pertaining to their City/County with which HRACRE can assist.

The Board of Directors consist of not more than 32 members and is the overall governing body of HRACRE.


Hampton Roads Association for Commercial Real Estate
Pembroke Office Park, Bldg. 4 | 291 Independence Blvd., Ste 223
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462
757-481-2494  |